Officers

Executive Board

President

MMTA Officer

Victoria Johnson, NCTM*
707 S. 18th Ave
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone: 601-320-2121
victoria.johnson@jcjc.edu

President-Elect

MMTA Officer

Valentin Bogdan
900 5th Ave S #M
Columbus, MS 39701
Phone: 248-765-2785
valybogdan@yahoo.com

Immediate Past President

MMTA Officer

Alice Ballard, NCTM*
Hinds Community College
P.O. Box 1100
Raymond, MS 39154
Phone: 769-226-7038
Work: 601-857-3879
Alice.Ballard@hindscc.edu

VP for Membership & Web Management

MMTA Officer

Janine Beasley
3122 N 5th Ave.
Laurel, MS 39440
Phone: 601-319-1759
music@beasinc.com
Website: www.beasinc.com/music.htm

VP for Collegiate
& National Competitions

MMTA Officer

Jackie McIlwain
118 College Dr. #5081
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone: 601-266-6948
jacqueline.mcilwain@usm.edu

VP for Pre-College
Evaluations

MMTA Officer

Jung-Won Shin
Delta State University
Department of Music
PO Box 3256
Cleveland, MS 38733
Phone: 662-846-4123
jshin@deltastate.edu

VP for Pre-College
Performances

MMTA Officer

Joshua Trent Smith
521 1/2 University Drive
Apartment C1
Starkville, MS 39759
Phone: 662-418-4379
pianistjoshuasmith@gmail.com

VP for Public Relations
(Newsletter Editor)

MMTA Officer

Stephanie Holmes
226 Hillcrest Drive
Kosciusko, MS 39090
Phone: 662-417-1390
Work: 662-289-3575
sholmes057@gmail.com

Secretary

MMTA Officer

Yvonne Young-McGrath
753 Canterbury Dr
Biloxi, MS 39532-4303
Phone: 228-617-9127
mcgmomx4@
hotmail.com

Treasurer

MMTA Officer

Chris Ballard
220 Devonport Cir
Raymond, MS 39154
Phone: 601-955-3931
glfblue@yahoo.com

Appointed Officers

Chair of Certification

MMTA Officer

Jacquelyn Thornell, NCTM*
5929 Lake Trace Cir
Jackson, MS 39211
Phone: 601-952-0060
jsthornell@bellsouth.net

Chair of Theory &
Composition

MMTA Officer

Jonathan Mitchell
1513 Skyline Dr
Gautier, MS 39553-7625
Phone: 225-910-1547
jonathan.mitchell@mgccc.edu

Chair of Independent
Music Teachers Forum

MMTA Officer

Portia Nicole Davis
1996 Eastridge Circle
Madison, MS 39110
Phone: 281-799-0261
pianolover95@yahoo.com

Chair of College
Faculty Forum

MMTA Officer

Victoria Johnson, NCTM*
707 S. 18th Ave
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone: 601-320-2121
victoria.johnson@jcjc.edu

Webmaster

Handmade Designs
Toll Free 1-877-467-2660
www.handmadedesigns.com

Performance Area Chairs

Brass

MMTA Officer

Douglas Mark
Delta State University
Department of Music
PO Box 3256
Cleveland, MS 38733
Phone: 662-846-4607
dmark@deltastate.edu

Chamber Music/Jazz

Position not filled

Guitar

MMTA Officer

John Jackson
Hinds Community College
P.O. Box 1100
Raymond, MS 38733
Phone: 601-857-3802
john.jackson3@hindscc.edu

Piano

MMTA Officer

Elizabeth Moak, NCTM*
609 Woodbine Ln
Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone: 601-268-5524
elizabeth.moak@usm.edu

Strings

MMTA Officer

Alexander Russakovsky
University of Southern Mississippi
School of Music
118 College Drive, # 5081
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone: 601-266 6851
arussakovsky@
hotmail.com

Voice

MMTA Officer

Susan A. Smith
Jones County Junior College
900 South Court Street
Ellisville, MS 39437
Phone: 601-477-4024
susan.smith@jcjc.edu

Woodwinds

MMTA Officer

Danilo Mezzadri
University of Southern Mississippi
School of Music
118 College Drive, #5081
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone: 601-266-5093
danilo.mezzadri@usm.edu

Collaborative Arts

MMTA Officer

Brian Murphy
William Carey University
710 William Carey Parkway
WCU Box 14
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone: 662-251-7659
BMurphy@wmcarey.edu

Local Affiliates

Golden Triangle
Music Forum

Katie Wallace
1223 Meadowlark Dr
Starkville, MS 39759
Phone: 662-341-5117
wallacepiano5@gmail.com

Gulf Coast MTA

MMTA Officer

Carol Mahler
9428 Hidden Acres Rd
Pass Christian, MS 39571
Phone: 228-586-1879
jmdoc@bellsouth.net

Hattiesburg Music
Teachers League

MMTA Officer

Ellen Elder, NCTM*
261 Timberton Dr.
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone: 601-467-9745
ellen@ellenelder.com

Jones County MTA

MMTA Officer

Janine Beasley
3122 N 5th Ave.
Laurel, MS 39440
Phone: 601-649-9240
music@beasinc.com
Website: www.beasinc.com/music.htm

Music Forum of Jackson

MMTA Officer

Kay Johnson
394 Red Eagle Circle
Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone: 601-942-5023
kkbach@bellsouth.net

Music Forum of Tupelo

L Darwin Brooks
115 Locust Hill Rd.
Belden, MS 38826
Phone: 662-842-0673
dbrooks@network-one.com

Vicksburg MTA

MMTA Officer

Jeanne Evans
3140 Drummond St
Vicksburg, MS 39180-4912
Phone: 601-634-0826
ajevans88@bellsouth.net

*NCTM: Nationally Certified Teacher of Music